Seach Load2Learn Pages:

Learning resources in downloadable,
accessible formats for learners who have
difficulty reading standard printed books.
Sign up today and change
the learning experience for your learners.
Get started (UK) 
Get started (overseas) 



Load2Learn - Home

Welcome to Load2Learn


Load2Learn provides accessible textbooks and images to support dyslexic, partially sighted or blind learners who have difficulty reading standard print. 

Our service is free to educators in the UK, while there is a small charge for schools based overseas.


Latest news and topical resources

Book cover for Grandpa's Great Escape by David Walliams showing granda and grandson flying a spitfire plane

5 November 2015 - 423 new books added last month!

25 September 2015 - Fantastic news for fans of David Walliams and Wilbur Smith, we've got their new books, Grandpa's Great Escape and Golden Lion, available to download in braille. Giant print, braille and Talking Book editions can be borrowed from RNIB Library.

Visit our News pages to discover all the latest developments and follow us on Twitter.


Your stories and comments

"Load2Learn has formalised the ordering of books as publishers are now more aware and receptive than when we individually had to contact them'" Tabitha, Visual Impairment Team


Read more of your comments and our case studies, and please tell us your Load2Learn story.


We would like to hear what you think about our service and the resources available on Load2Learn.

selection of education books

Please note, your comments may appear on the website and in other promotional material.


Logging In

Forgotten your password? (new window)

Signup for an account

iPad showing the bookshelf screen with a graduation cap resting on the corner of the iPad.

It's Academic Book Week (9-16 November). What better week to upload your intermediate copies and share them with other HEI's through Load2Learn. The Publisher's Association, JISC and RNIB have jointly written some guidance on intermediate copies.

Question mark inside a circlePlease take a minute to complete our quick two question survey to help us discover how many print-disabled learners we are reaching.
various tactile images from a close up view

Discover our accessible imagesEach zipped file contains a large print image and SEB/UEB tactile versions ready to print and go as PDF's and editable files (Word and Coreldraw), where available. Start browsing images…